You snooze you lose

21 Jan

Nine West SweetnessNine West Sweetness

I’ve had these black patent Mary Jane shoes in my cart at NineWest.com for a while and kept putting off buying them because, well, do I really need another pair of black high heeled pumps?

And do I really need more shoes with straps that cut me off at the ankle?

I kept telling myself yes because every time I try to wear pumps with tights my feet end up slipping out of my shoes.  I’ve tried several types of ‘heel grips’ and nothing is working. 

It’s so annoying!  How did we all use to wear pantyhose all the time?

And lastly, aren’t they a little too sweet and girly for a woman in her forties?

I don’t know, but I no longer have to ask myself those questions because I waited too long and now they’re sold out in my size.

What’s the last thing you let get away?  Do you still regret it?

4 Responses to “You snooze you lose”

  1. Lorena January 22, 2014 at 10:06 am #

    Last thing i left in a cart too long was a Kate Spade clutch. I beat myself up every time i remember. I like the shoes, but i would have not purchased them for me as i have come to understand that cutting my leg at the calf with a strap makes me look shorter.

    • Natalie January 22, 2014 at 10:10 am #

      That’s so sad about the clutch, Lorena! :( Sometimes we forget about the things that got away, but occasionally they come back to haunt us, don’t they?

      Deep down I know these shoes wouldn’t be good for me, I just need something that will stay on my feet. ;)

  2. Monica P January 22, 2014 at 11:19 am #

    Oh, bummer .. those shoes are cute! I love how the toe is slightly rounded (I think that’s called an almond toe?). I don’t think I’ve missed out on much. If I didn’t pounce on it when available then … it probably wasn’t meant to be.

    monica.

    • Natalie January 27, 2014 at 7:13 pm #

      That’s usually how I feel about it too, Monica, but there have been a few things I’ve wished I hadn’t hesitated on.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers