What I wore today

26 Jan

037

  • Cardigan:  TJ Maxx
  • Top:  Alfani, Macy’s
  • Skirt:  Macy’s
  • Belt:  Anthropologie Weave & Plait
  • Shoes:  Nine West

My hair was kind of extra big today and both my kids asked me what the deal was.

Honestly, I just don’t know because I didn’t do anything differently.  Some people have a lot of bad hair days.  I have a lot of BIG hair days.

Anthropologie Weave & Plait Belt - whenlifehandsyouapear.wordpress.com

033I’ve had these shoes for a long time now and they never seem to get worn.  The heel is pretty high and it makes the pitch hard to manage for very long, which is strange, because just looking at them they wouldn’t seem that way at all.

I’m wearing a new to me nail color I picked up.  It’s OPI’s My Private Jet.  It has holographic sparkles that I’m having a tough time photographing.

OPI My Private Jet - whenlifehandsyouapear.wordpress.com

I’m linked up for Visible Monday #122 on Not Dead Yet Style.

18 Responses to “What I wore today”

  1. no more frump January 26, 2014 at 7:12 pm #

    The nails look fabulous. Love that color. My husband just got a new car that color. :)

    • Natalie January 26, 2014 at 7:19 pm #

      Isn’t it funny how brown colors come and go out of style? I really like brown as an adult, but I remember thinking it was such an ugly color years ago and swearing I’d never buy anything brown on purpose.

      • no more frump January 27, 2014 at 10:27 am #

        Totally. I felt the same way about brown until I saw my husband’s new car.

        By the way, I LOVE your hair. I use a volumizer so I can attempt to get it to be like yours.

  2. Vicki bilek January 26, 2014 at 8:38 pm #

    Before I read the post I thought “man I wish I had hair that full”. It’s
    Beautiful. Your very blessed!

    • Natalie January 27, 2014 at 1:00 pm #

      Thanks, Vicki! Most of the time I’m grateful for my big hair, but years ago when the flat, straight look was everywhere I felt really out of place.

  3. versatilestylebytracey January 26, 2014 at 10:51 pm #

    For those of u who have straighter hair, your luscious curls are even more fabulous!!!! Love this, the skirt is beautiful, the shooties are a great touch to this look!

    • Natalie January 27, 2014 at 1:01 pm #

      Thank you, Tracey. I know I need to wear these shooties more, I’m just not sure how to wear them most of the time.

  4. Wendy Loubser January 26, 2014 at 11:56 pm #

    Could i have your skirt – please? Its gorgeous Natalie and I love the belt.

    I think your ‘big hair’ is stunning.

    Happy week
    Wendy

    Simply Sassy Style

    • Natalie January 27, 2014 at 7:09 pm #

      Thanks, Wendy!

  5. heyitsme.dianeb@gmail.com January 27, 2014 at 12:42 am #

    Very nice indeed!

    • Natalie January 27, 2014 at 1:01 pm #

      Thank you! I appreciate it!

  6. Patti @ NotDeadYet Style January 27, 2014 at 11:05 am #

    Gorgeous look! (and please, end me one-third of your hair : > ) Love that skirt. Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday.

    • Natalie January 27, 2014 at 7:11 pm #

      Sure thing, I’d gladly send you some hair, Patti! It would cut back on my drying and styling time immensely!

  7. Dawn Lucy January 27, 2014 at 12:18 pm #

    Monica from Pear Shaped Gal suggested I check out your blog and I’m following you now! Yay for us pretty pears!

    • Natalie January 27, 2014 at 7:11 pm #

      Thanks, Dawn, I’m following you as well! Love your style!

  8. Jan Graham-McMillen January 30, 2014 at 10:58 am #

    I’m skirt obsessed at this moment, and you are providing lots of inspiration with this completely GORGEOUS look on you! So cute!!!!! Slimming prints … who’d-a-thunk it?
    And your hair is beautiful. Not just big, but really right for the moment with the right kind of volume and curl shape.
    You should be so proud of looking like you do!

    • Natalie January 30, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

      Thank you so much, Jan! You’re too kind.

  9. Shiloh Youth February 6, 2014 at 9:29 am #

    You look so amazing, Love that skirt, i recently purchased brown shoes myself and they look like yours fabulous!

    Check out my fashion blog at http://www.fashion1psychology.com
    Thx :)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers