What I wore a couple weeks ago

17 Jun

011fixed2

  • Dress:  Bisou Bisou, JCPenney
  • Jacket:  American Eagle Outfitters
  • Necklace:  Banana Republic

004

Anyone getting maxi-ed out? 

Sometimes I think I am. 

When I saw a bunch of new maxi dresses in the stores back in spring I thought, “Really?  Again?  Aren’t we all over that by now?”

And I even put this dress in a donate pile a while back…

but obviously I dug it back out.

Because what else can you throw on and not have to worry about ironing, or wearing Spanx underneath, or even whether or not your legs are hairy?

Exactly.

5 Responses to “What I wore a couple weeks ago”

  1. versatilestylebytracey June 17, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

    I love a maxi skirt or dress and never tire of them.. The print on this one is wonderful and it really is the easiest thing to wear!

    • Natalie June 18, 2014 at 3:09 pm #

      It’s the wild and crazy print and color that drew me to this dress in the first place, so I’m not sure why I thought it was time to donate it. Of course, every once in a while I’ll see someone wearing a maxi dress who looks particularly dowdy and it makes me question their fabulousness all over again.

      • versatilestylebytracey June 18, 2014 at 4:46 pm #

        Good call to rescue it from donation! No dowdiness at all there! I think it’s hard to believe something so comfortable and easy to wear can really look good too!

  2. Diane June 18, 2014 at 4:38 am #

    Very pretty!

Thanks for stopping by When Life Hands You a Pear and letting me know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers