Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Pacific Blue (original version)

18 Jun

Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Pacific Blue (original version)

I heard about this polish from a nail polish group I’m in (yes, I’ve hit that point, I’m in a nail polish group!) and wanted to find a bottle for myself.  The problem is that it’s been reformulated and the new Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Pacific Blue is completely different than the original version.   

Why companies change products like this and call them by the same name instead of just naming them something else is beyond me, and quite maddening, isn’t it?

Anyhow, I wanted the original version of Pacific Blue because it’s a vibrant blue creme formula.  From what I understand, the new Pacific Blue is a shimmer jelly-like color that takes several coats to build up opacity.

I heard that the original version was still available in some stores until the stock is depleted, when it will then be restocked with the new version of this polish.

And for some reason, knowing this information ignited a fire within me to find a bottle of my own.  I can’t explain it, it’s just one of my many quirks.

So yesterday I embarked on a quest to find a bottle of original formula Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Pacific Blue, and only four Walgreens stores later, I rejoiced when I found it.

Sally Hansen Extreme Wear Pacific Blue (original version)

And, like all my nail photos, I don’t think the pictures do it justice.  It’s quite a lovely color, if I do say so myself.

 

2 Responses to “Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Pacific Blue (original version)”

  1. Beth June 18, 2014 at 8:34 am #

    Did you buy more than one bottle?

    • Natalie June 18, 2014 at 10:24 am #

      Absolutely, Beth! I bought the last two! ;)

Thanks for stopping by When Life Hands You a Pear and letting me know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers