What I wore on Sunday

21 Jun

5cropped

  • Top:  Banana Republic non-iron
  • Skirt:  Alfani, Macy’s
  • Shoes:  Nine West Flute
  • Necklace:  Kohl’s?

I think I needed a belt.  When I don’t wear a belt with an untucked top like this, I don’t feel fully dressed. 

But when I wear a belt, my teenage son teases me.  He keeps questioning why women wear belts, and why they wear them so high instead of on their actual waists.

He has a point.

Speaking of my son, he was gone all last week for a scout camp and we missed him dearly.  I copied a friend of mine and made him a sign.  They didn’t get home until almost 11:00 at night, so it was too dark and he was too tired to get any good photos.

The next morning the wind had blown off a few of the balloons, so here’s what was left of it. 

003

I think he still felt pretty special.

One Response to “What I wore on Sunday”

  1. Dawn Lucy June 21, 2014 at 11:35 am #

    Great outfit! I think it looks great without a belt, but of course would look good with one too! Cute sign … what a sweet mama!
    OXOX
    Dawn Lucy
    fashionshouldbefun.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers