Happy Independence Day!

4 Jul

patriotic nails, patriotic mani, Sinful Colors Endless Blue, OPI Coca-Cola Red, FingerPaints Red White & Hue

To celebrate the holiday I decided to go all out and paint my nails patriotic colors.  I’ve never used so many polishes at once!

Patriotic Nails - whenlifehandsyouapear.wordpress.com

I’m wearing OPI Coca-Cola Red, Sally Hansen White On, Sinful Colors Endless Blue, OPI My Signature is DC (on my thumbs) and 3 different glitter toppers – Sephora by OPI Be-Claus I Said So,  Sinful Colors Diamonds Are Forever, AND FingerPaints Red, White & Hue.

Whew!

My family has been on vacation  the past few days.  Here’s a photo we took before riding the alpine slide in Durango, Colorado.

117croppedIt was a beautiful place to visit and the beautiful views and cooler weather were fantastic!

The drive home ended up being the worst part of the trip and ridiculously long thanks to a GPS glitch that sent us on what had to be the longest route possible.  Then, while driving through a small town a train signal and the gates malfunctioned and were stuck in the down position causing all traffic both ways to be stuck at a standstill for a half hour.

And then, we arrived home just in time to drive through this:

phoenixhaboobsource

Still, it was a fantastic vacation, and the first one I can remember where no one got sick, something that always seems to happen when my family travels.

So, how about you?  Do you have summer travel plans?

4 Responses to “Happy Independence Day!”

  1. Simply Sassy July 5, 2014 at 4:52 am #

    Love your nails Natalie and your holiday sounds like it was fun. Yikes at what you got to drive through.
    Hope your 4th of July celebration was good.

    Wendy
    Simply Sassy Style

  2. Dawn Lucy July 6, 2014 at 6:17 am #

    Your nails are FAB!!! Beautiful family pic too!
    OXOX
    Dawn Lucy
    http://fashionshouldbefun.blogspot.com

  3. mishka824m July 9, 2014 at 12:31 pm #

    Gorgeous and perfect!

  4. MonicaP July 11, 2014 at 7:06 pm #

    What a cute July 4th manicure! I got lazy and only did my toes .. and I didn’t feel like taking a pic of me feet (you know).

    Monica.

Thanks for stopping by When Life Hands You a Pear and letting me know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers